Welcome to Azzrian Visions Spiritual Portal Blog CLICK HERE to visit Azzrian's Web Site

Monday, April 25, 2011

Maiden, Mother, and Crone

There are three main stages to every woman’s life. 
These stages are known as Maiden, Mother and Crone.
While recognized by the Wiccan belief system these three stages are not for wiccans alone. 
It is quite obvious that as we go through life we learn and grow.
The Maiden, Mother and Crone stages represent us, as women on our journey.
The Maiden stage begins at birth but is more formally introduced around the age of 12 years. This is when we begin to identify ourselves more directly as a young woman. We become more aware of our sexuality, we begin somewhere around this time to menstruate, and have a lot of questions about our place in this world. 
The Mother stage begins in the mid twenties to early thirties although no two women are the same and ages can vary widely. Entering mother stage is not necessarily about bearing children but the mothering instinct we have within us to help, or nurture ourselves and others.
The Crone stage comes once we feel we have walked a long enough path to share our wisdom with others. It comes in a time of enlightenment and awareness of ourselves and those around us and we come to a phase of completion of our own view on the world. 
In May I will be writing a lot about these three stages beginning with the Maiden stage of life. I hope that you all look forward to reading these articles as I am very much looking forward to publishing them.
With love, 
Azzrian Visions 


No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for leaving a comment for me!
I will get back to you as soon as possible!

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.